Those difficult first few words …

What to say for that challenging first blog post? No, I don’t know either. Maybe a little about me and why I’m blogging. Not original, or creative – but hopefully informative and at least it gets that first blog out the way!

So, I’ll be brief, for now – with hopefully more to come. I’ve been considering blogging about this whole experience for a while now and so I have all sorts of ideas buzzing around in my head. Whether I can marshal them into any sort of logical order is a different question however!

For now though the basics. I have signed up with an adoption agency, filled in some forms, done a basic course and am awaiting information on the next steps. Already I think I am behind on the official timescales – and am worrying about the need to nag so I am not forgotten but also the need to recognise the huge workload that Social Workers across the country face and try to put myself in their shoes too. Yes, my most immediate dilemma.

Anyway, that’s enough for now. I shall endeavour now I have started to blog often but not at too much length. Hmmm, already I am setting myself challenges and targets I note …

About Pedalling Solo

I am a potential adopter in the UK, going it alone as they say. Somehow I've worked my way through lots of paperwork, done lots of learning, become an approved adopter, and navigated matching (hopefully). I am very much learning as I go. This blog is my opportunity to share my learning and experiences and maybe some random musings as I go along as well.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

