Confidentiality, Privacy, Discretion.

I’ve not done reblogging before but I hope this works! I thought it was really interesting in the light of my previous ruminations on the subject. Such early days yet already so much to think about.

The Family of 5's Journey

Confidentiality, Privacy, Discretion. These are all important words to adoptive families.

Those of you that read my blog regularly will recall the incident at school a few months ago whereby someone decided to inform the school of my blog. I don’t have any issues with anyone at school reading my blog, its anonymous and truthful. However, this concerned me because it meant that someone I knew was willing to reveal our blog identity to others. Someone put their own agenda before the privacy and security of my girls.

gossip

We adopted our girls from outside our local county, in fact we adopted them from quite some distance away. A lot of adopters have children placed with them from within their local authority meaning birth relatives can also be quite local. The idea of adopting within a local authority fills me with panic. What if we bumped in to members of…

View original post 797 more words

About Pedalling Solo

I am a potential adopter in the UK, going it alone as they say. Somehow I've worked my way through lots of paperwork, done lots of learning, become an approved adopter, and navigated matching (hopefully). I am very much learning as I go. This blog is my opportunity to share my learning and experiences and maybe some random musings as I go along as well.
This entry was posted in Adoption, Blogging and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Confidentiality, Privacy, Discretion.

  1. thefamilyof5 says:

    Thank you for reblogging my piece, glad you liked it enough to share it 🙂

Leave a Reply

