#30DaysChallenge Day 1

So day 1 of #30DaysChallenge: how did that go?

(Anyone who missed what this is all about – I refer you back a day for details!)

Slightly amusingly – typical me, can’t even stay on course for one day! – I already appear to have slightly challenged my own parameters. I never said that my #30DaysChallenge activities had to be small, but I definitely assumed they would be; my idea was to increase my conscious self-aware good stuff in little ways, and intermingle incremental bits of preparation with my otherwise everyday doings.

However, due to a few bits going on elsewhere in my life that are nothing to do with adoption (ok, ok, nothing in my life feels entirely unrelated to adoption currently, if only because I am so obsessed by it myself, but you know what I mean!) I did a little bit of thinking and took some proper self-care decisions.

The need for self-care, and to prioritise self-care, is something I’ve discussed with my Social Worker quite a bit throughout the assessment. So although not driven by my adoption planning it is particularly pleasing and hopefully also shows that my learning, self-analysis, and attempts to be open to change are working too. Important stuff therefore!

And of course, while such developments may not quite correlate with my intended focus on #SmallThingsRule type thinking, they definitely do meet the criteria for #30DaysInvestingInNow AND also manage to meet the criteria for #30DaysForMyFuture!

Ha! Almost by accident therefore, and by an unexpected route, I have nonetheless apparently reached my target: Day 1 of #30DaysChallenge – I have you sussed!

About Pedalling Solo

I am a potential adopter in the UK, going it alone as they say. Somehow I've worked my way through lots of paperwork, done lots of learning, become an approved adopter, and navigated matching (hopefully). I am very much learning as I go. This blog is my opportunity to share my learning and experiences and maybe some random musings as I go along as well.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #30DaysChallenge Day 1

  1. It’s good to have a positive focus. After months of getting the drains up I’m sure the lull of no form filling will leave a bit of a void. How’s it feeling?

Leave a Reply

