#SmallThings make me smile for #30DaysChallenge Day 2.

Despite having chosen the moniker Pedalling Solo to head up this blog, my poor bike has recently had good reason to feel neglected and forlorn. The car has elbowed its way into commanding superior status in all transport decisions, while prioritising the time, energy and general get-up-and-go to make me go out just because has been severely lacking.

Today though I had run out of bread. The best option isn’t far and although I felt the pull of petrol (or the attraction of making do without going anywhere if I couldn’t square the car and my conscience) I overrode my apathy, checked the tyres were (just) pumped up enough, and set off.

It’s hardly any distance at all. So this is not a blog about fitness! I am also clearly finally putting into practice my #SmallThings plan! Getting my bike back out onto the road definitely contributes towards the taking care of me stuff that the #30DaysChallenge is all about though.

So one pedal for bread and my #30DaysInvestingInNow is sorted!

I have also today sent a couple of long overdue emails to keep in touch with other Prospective Adopters from my second training course. I really am getting better at the #SmallThings concept! Such are the building blocks of my #30DaysForMyFuture.

#30DaysChallenge Day 2: tick!

About Pedalling Solo

I am a potential adopter in the UK, going it alone as they say. Somehow I've worked my way through lots of paperwork, done lots of learning, become an approved adopter, and navigated matching (hopefully). I am very much learning as I go. This blog is my opportunity to share my learning and experiences and maybe some random musings as I go along as well.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #SmallThings make me smile for #30DaysChallenge Day 2.

  1. PedalWORKS says:

    Good luck. And, thanks. Never heard of the word moniker before.

Leave a Reply

