My blog is almost human it waffles so much …

As anyone who follows me on Twitter as well as occasionally catches me on here would know life has been interesting recently. (Yes the kind of “interesting” that comes with free quote marks.) For a range of reasons, it’s so long since I last laid finger to keyboard I can’t even remember which of the many I should blog about / I will write about / I know I’d love to tell / I wonder if I should share / I think I’ll own up to type ponderings was the one that finally left me stymied and began the long silence. No doubt as always the triggers were many, with my absence prolonged as always by the consequent ever-increasing guilt, self-frustration and desire to fill in every gap in the story.

Yet of course it is never possible, or indeed desirable, to share every moment of the story. Beware poor reader: should you ever even momentarily feel inclined to follow every curve of my pointless imaginings or the sadly boring rather than treacherous byways of my average existence I strongly recommend you find some paint drying to amuse you more!

I know, really, the answer is “just get out there and write”. And so as I appear to be in an interlude I have decided the answer is to return here, and tap tap tap away.

Of course the question still remains what to tap about. Posts on the art of blogging – or the craft of not-blogging to be more accurate – are of course the most waffly of all; I claim merely that with this level of self-awareness it seems this blog is developing a humanity and personality all of its own …

With these many words of nothingness I therefore declare my silent interlude adjourned until my next bout of laziness and procrastination. You’ll have to scroll up/down/onwards in a while for a proper update though!

(I know, I can hear the bated breath struggles beginning already …)

About Pedalling Solo

I am a potential adopter in the UK, going it alone as they say. Somehow I've worked my way through lots of paperwork, done lots of learning, become an approved adopter, and navigated matching (hopefully). I am very much learning as I go. This blog is my opportunity to share my learning and experiences and maybe some random musings as I go along as well.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

