30 days of blogging here we go … #NaBloPoMo is on

I dillied. And I dallied. I cautiously thought I might. Then I thought maybe it was all a bit much. I have generally written this blog with a cause, so maybe I should stick to my subject? Or is that actually just an excuse for wimping out?

Writing daily blogs couldn’t be that hard – after all, I comforted myself back in late October, I had quite a while before the challenge began – well over a week anyway. I could prepare some ideas in advance. That would be really organised. Maybe tomorrow I’d think about it properly and get planning, that would be really sensible.

Ah, well ok, not this tomorrow that’s now today obviously. Still lots of October left though. The tomorrow that’s tomorrow – I’ll have much more time then.

Yesterday I realised the 1 November was er … well it actually was the actual day tomorrow. Oh.

I was working this morning, I dallied round town this afternoon with a friend. I spent my evening with family. And so I dallied some more.

But while it is late there is still time for making daft decisions it seems. For I am here. I am blogging.

National Blog Posting Month (#NaBloPoMo) is upon us. And it appears I am, despite my great skills of indecision and procrastination, blogging. 30 days of posting every day is upon me.

Wish me luck. Raise an eyebrow if you wish. Smile resignedly if that fits. Sigh.

But whatever else you do if you are able to come back and visit at some point that would be great. If you want to be really helpful you could even give me feedback! In the meantime though I really will allocate some time to planning just how to best take advantage of this month of daily blogging … tomorrow.

About Pedalling Solo

I am a potential adopter in the UK, going it alone as they say. Somehow I've worked my way through lots of paperwork, done lots of learning, become an approved adopter, and navigated matching (hopefully). I am very much learning as I go. This blog is my opportunity to share my learning and experiences and maybe some random musings as I go along as well.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 days of blogging here we go … #NaBloPoMo is on

  1. izzwizz says:

    Good luck! That’s a challenge and a half…

    • I am slightly worried about it myself!
      *takes deep breath*
      *realises has already plunged so should probably have done the deep breath thing beforehand, not at this stage….*

Leave a comment