Thank you

Today’s post is short and sweet, for sometimes all you really want and need to say is Thank you.

Beside my bed rests a book, and propped alongside it a card.

image

You may be able to see: the card is a great timeless picture of a path into a dark, unseen, but inviting and intriguing future; the book a guide to the paths I am travelling now and along which I hope to travel further.

I have said before how grateful I am to the wonderful people I have met on Twitter. Well this post is dedicated to just one of you.

Thank you, @Plumstickle, for your support, for your insights, for your humour.

Thank you, @Plumstickle, for delivering me the perfect excuse to be hiding away, curled up warm and cosy, reading (and even being able to call it research).

Thank you, @Plumstickle, for providing me with the material for my blog post today and thus keeping me on track with my #NaBloPoMo challenge!

Thank you, @Plumstickle, for being a friend and making me smile.

Thank you, @Plumstickle.

About Pedalling Solo

I am a potential adopter in the UK, going it alone as they say. Somehow I've worked my way through lots of paperwork, done lots of learning, become an approved adopter, and navigated matching (hopefully). I am very much learning as I go. This blog is my opportunity to share my learning and experiences and maybe some random musings as I go along as well.
Image | This entry was posted in Adoption and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank you

  1. stickleberry says:

    Ah bless your heart, that was very unexpected and made me quite teary! I do hope you are enjoying the book. x

    • I didn’t mean to make you teary – but I did want to say thank you properly! You are just so lovely! I’m only dipping into the book so far – looking good so far – but main pleasure still to come!

Leave a Reply

