The blank screen is vanquished: #NaBloPoMo day 12

I sit. I stare at a blank screen.

No inspiration comes.

Possible topics float into my brain: why write; adoption, money and family support; the buying of gadgets; the discipline of daily activity; whether, in reality I am actually growing any more patient than I ever have been; happiness; cars posh enough to flick their lights from afar when seeking them in a car park; the real warmth and comfort I gain from the good news of matching and introductions from fellow adopters; home-made apple crumble; reading. One after another each idea is discarded (or perhaps stored away for possible future use).

I even type the odd phrase. And delete it again.

The blank screen.

It can be a merciless foe, the blank screen. And today, for some long while, I wondered if finally this round of the battle was going to be lost; whether my brain was finally conceding defeat, my imagination graciously bowing out, leaving the stage clear for white-out.

But no, I shall address directly my foe: Oh blank screen and blogging taskmaster, I thought today you had me defeated. Yet I have recouped my energies. I have summoned all my powers.

Indeed, I owe the gurus of #NaBloPoMo a thank you: with your assistance day 12 has been ticked and I have blogged once more.

The blank screen has been vanquished for today.

About Pedalling Solo

I am a potential adopter in the UK, going it alone as they say. Somehow I've worked my way through lots of paperwork, done lots of learning, become an approved adopter, and navigated matching (hopefully). I am very much learning as I go. This blog is my opportunity to share my learning and experiences and maybe some random musings as I go along as well.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

